Work-Life-Balance in times of WFH – read about it here!

minimumMAXIMUS


the PEPPERMINT Design Philosophy.

minimumMAXIMUS Design Philosophie Roman Luyken

The minimumMAXIMUS philosophy rests on 5 pillars. Quoting Dieter Rams, we agree that a product should be functional, aesthetic, innovative and sustainable. But, we feel that one vital ingredient is missing. By adding EMOTION to the equation, we make the product human. That is where we find the MAXIMUS!

 

FUNCTION

A product should serve its function well and with ease to its user. The details are crucial to any product and will dictate whether it works simply and intuitively, or not at all.

Form und Funktion

AESTHETICS

Aesthetics are key to a cultivated lifestyle. The products we live with are an integral part of ourselves. We believe that beautifully designed products will make you proud and happy.

Ästhetik

INNOVATION

Without innovation there is no development, no looking forward, no outlook. Quite depressing actually. This is why finding innovation is our top priority. Even if it is small and incremental, without it, we would be doomed.

Innovation im Design

SUSTAINABILITY

A sustainable product needs to be simple and long lasting. A sustainable business needs to treat its partners and nature with respect. This is the only way we can really build something for our future.Nachhaltigkeit und Faires Soziale

EMOTION

In our opinion, emotion is the highest intelligence, an intelligence that most often is proved to be right, although we can’t always understand why. We trust our gut, and we like to let emotion guide us.

Emotion und Passion im Design 

WHY.

We want to leave the earth a better place than we found it. Freedom is the worlds greatest luxury, the liberty to act and think as you please. The pursuit of this independence is what drove Roman Luyken to create Peppermint with Nina Nikolaus. This is a place where spontaneity is a virtue, so creative ideas can flourish.

HOW.

By treating our environment with respect. By building a healthy ecosystem with our partners and friends, making sure everyone is treated fair. We source our materials locally and work closely with workshops for disabled people. We keep a close eye on quality, to produce long lasting products with minimal environmental impact.

WHAT.

Peppermint Products is a creators initiative for 21st. century product design. We design and create home products using minimal resources. While mobility, longevity and function are key, EMOTION is what we are all about. We make ugly products beautiful, solving common functions with elegant simplicity. We make what we need!


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Wir spenden 25% aller Käufe an das Kinderprojekt "Die Arche" - füge beim Checkout den Hinweis "GUTES FÜR GUTES" hinzu :)

minimumMAXIMUS


die Peppermint Design-Philosophie.

minimumMAXIMUS Design Philosophie Roman Luyken

Die Philosophie von minimumMAXIMUS basiert auf 5 Säulen. Unter Berufung auf Dieter Rams sind wir uns einig, dass ein Produkt funktional, ästhetisch, innovativ und nachhaltig sein sollte. Aber wir glauben, dass ein wichtiger Bestandteil fehlt. Indem wir EMOTION zur Gleichung hinzufügen, machen wir das Produkt menschlich, da finden wir den MAXIMUS!

 

FUNKTION

Ein Produkt sollte seine Funktion gut und einfach für den Benutzer erfüllen. Die Details sind entscheidend für jedes Produkt und bestimmen, ob es einfach und intuitiv funktioniert oder einfach gar nicht.

Form und Funktion

ÄSTHETIK

Ästhetik ist der Schlüssel zu einem kultivierten Lebensstil. Die Produkte, mit denen wir leben, sind ein integraler Bestandteil von uns selbst. Wir glauben, dass schön komponierte Produkte Sie stolz und glücklich machen werden.

Ästhetik

INNOVATION

Ohne Innovation gibt es keine Entwicklung, keinen Blick nach vorne, keinen Ausblick, eigentlich ziemlich deprimierend. Deshalb hat die Suche nach Innovationen oberste Priorität. Selbst wenn es klein und inkrementell ist, ohne es wären wir verloren.

Innovation im Design

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Ein nachhaltiges Produkt muss einfach und langlebig sein. Ein nachhaltiges Unternehmen muss seine Partner und die Natur mit Respekt behandeln. Nur so können wir wirklich etwas für unsere Zukunft aufbauen.

Nachhaltigkeit und Faires Soziale

EMOTION

Unserer Meinung nach ist Emotion die höchste Intelligenz, eine Intelligenz, die sich am häufigsten als richtig erweisen muss, obwohl wir nicht immer verstehen können, warum. Wir vertrauen unserem Bauchgefühl, und wir lassen uns gerne von Emotionen leiten.

Emotion und Passion im Design 

WARUM.

Wir wollen die Erde ein bisschen besser verlassen, als wir sie vorgefunden haben. Freiheit ist der größte Luxus der Welt, vor allem die Freiheit zu haben, so handeln und zu denken, wie es dir selbst gefällt. Das Streben nach dieser Unabhängigkeit ist der Antrieb, der Roman Luyken dazu bewegt hat mit Nina Nikolaus Peppermint Products zu erschaffen. Es ist ein Ort, an dem Spontanität eine Tugend ist, damit kreative Ideen gedeihen können.

WIE.

Indem wir unsere Umwelt mit Respekt behandeln. Indem wir mit unseren Partnern und Freunden ein Beitrag Leisten um ein gesundes Ökosystem aufzubauen und sicherzustellen, dass jeder das bekommt, was er verdient. Wir beziehen unsere Materialien so lokal wie möglich und arbeiten eng mit Werkstätten für Menschen mit Behinderung zusammen. Wir achten sehr auf die Qualität, um langlebige Produkte mit minimaler Umweltbelastung herzustellen.

WAS.

Peppermint Products ist eine Schöpferinitiative für Produktdesign des 21. Jahrhunderts. Wir entwickeln und produzieren Haushaltsprodukte mit minimalem Ressourcenverbrauch. Während Mobilität, Langlebigkeit und Funktion der Schlüssel sind, ist die EMOTION das, worum es uns tatsächlich uns geht. Wir machen langweilige Alltagsprodukte schön und lösen gewöhnliche Knackpunkte mit eleganter Einfachheit. Wir stellen die Dinge so her, wie wir sie wirklich brauchen!


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods