Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 28

House of Lords, Milos Griechenland

Normaler Preis
€390,00 EUR
Normaler Preis
Produkt-Tester-Rabatt
€390,00 EUR
Bleibe

Egal ob ein atemberaubender Sonnenuntergang dein Ding ist oder nicht, wir versprechen dir, dass der Sonnenuntergang von dieser Veranda aus, sich lohnen wird. Das House of Lords ist vielleicht eine der exklusivsten Villen auf Milos. Sie wurde von der Künstlerin Leda Luss Luyken renoviert und wird nun von ihr bewohnt. Es ist ein idiosynkratischer und doch faszinierender Ort, um einen Urlaub oder das Leben zu verbringen. Er zeichnet sich durch den Panoramablick aus, von dem man fast die ganze Insel Milos, samt dem Meer, überblicken kann.

Wir sind sicher, wenn David Bowie eine Nacht im Haus of Lords verbracht hätte, dann würde 'Sound and Vision' heute so gesungen werden:

‘Blue, blue, electric blue, That's the colour of my view.’

 

Verfügbarkeit prüfen

 

Der Blick

Diese einzigartige Villa befindet sich auf Kastro, dem oberen Teil von Plaka, der Hauptstadt von Milos. Die große Veranda bieten Ihnen einen gefühlt endlosen Blick auf die Ägäis und die wunderbaren Sonnenuntergänge der Kykladen. Der 280°-Panoramablick dieses Hauses und seine künstlerische Stimmung werden Ihnen den Atem rauben.

Aktivitäten

Die Insel Milos bietet eine Fülle von Aktivitäten, vor allem im Sommer. Vom Schwimmen über Wassersport bis hin zu Seetouren und Besichtigungen an Land, einfach gesagt, es ist unmöglich, sich zu langweilen.

Die Aphrodite von Milos, die sich heute im Louvre Museum befindet, wurde nur einige Kilometer von diesem Haus entfernt in der Nähe von Klima gefunden. Das archäologische Museum von Milos und die Katakomben sind auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert für alle, die sich für Geschichte und Kultur interessieren.

Natürlich kann das Essen auf einer griechischen Insel nie genug gelobt werden. Hochwertige traditionelle sowie auch ausgefallenere Speisen findet man in vielen Restaurants in Adamas, Plaka und Pollonia. Bei einem Besuch teilen wir gerne unsere Lieblingsplätze mit euch :)

Fakten

Geeignet für 2 Gäste

Räume & Flächen

  • 2 Wohnräume
  • 2 Bäder
  • 1 Schlafzimmer mit einem King-Size-Bett
  • 1 sehr große Veranda mit Panoramablick auf das Meer mit 1 Essbereich, für bis zu 12 Personen, und 1 Essbereich für bis zu 4 Personen
  • 1 Balkon mit Meerblick, in der Nähe des Schlafzimmers
  • 1 traditioneller Steinofen mit Essplatz im Freien und natürlichem Schatten, für bis zu 6 Personen
  • 1 Waschküche

Annehmlichkeiten

  • Föhn
  • voll ausgestattete Küche
  • WiFi
  • tägliche Reinigung, optional zubuchbar
  • Handtücher/Bettwäsche
  • Waschmaschine
Die Insel Milos

Das House of Lords befindet sich auf Kastro nur 2 Gehminuten bergauf von Plaka, der Hauptstadt der Insel Milos. Dort findet man eine große Auswahl an griechischen Tavernen, Bars und Geschäften. Miete ein Auto, vorzugsweise ein 4x4, um sicher zu gehen, dass die interessanten Off-Road Spots der Insel gut zu erreichen sind. Der Hafen von Adamas ist nur eine 11-minütige Autofahrt entfernt und der Flughafen von Milos (MLO) 17 Minuten.

 

Q&A

Für wie lange kann ich diese Location buchen?
Der Mindestzeitraum, um das House of Commons zu buchen, beträgt fünf Tage, aber wir heißen dich auch willkommen, um länger zu bleiben, je nach Verfügbarkeit. Fühle dich frei, uns zu mailen, wenn du interessiert bist und wir werden es möglich machen.

Gibt es ein Krankenhaus in der Nähe?
Das öffentliche Gesundheitszentrum von Milos befindet sich 5 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt und kann im Notfall erste Hilfe leisten.

Gibt es einen Lebensmittelladen in der Nähe?
Es gibt eine Bäckerei und eine traditionelle Konditorei 3 Minuten vom Haus entfernt. Ein Supermarkt ist nur 5 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt.

Sind Haustiere erlaubt?
Ihre kleinen Freunde sind unsere kleinen Freunde - sie sind in unseren Räumen herzlich willkommen, aber bitte achte darauf, dass die Möbel und Kunstwerke weit weg von ihnen gehalten werden, um jedes Risiko von Schäden zu vermeiden.

Details

Designer: Leda Luss Luyken
Dimensionen: | 
Material:
Menge:
Herkunft: Planet Erde

Fragen & Antworten

Zahlung / Versand / Wiederruf

Zahlungsmittel:

Zahlungsprobleme? Unser Shop bietet sämtliche Zahlungsmittel - falls Ihnen diese nicht ausreichen, oder sie gerne per Überweisung bezahlen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns und wir werden Ihnen helfen.

Versand:

Kostenloser Versand Ab 50€ Warenwert!

4,90€ Zahlen Sie für Verpackung und Versand innerhalb der EU bei einem Einkauf unter 50€.

Rest der Welt 19,90€: Dies gilt leider auch für die Schweiz.

Sendungsverfolgung: Information über den Status Ihrer Sendung können Sie laufend in unserem Shop Portal verfolgen.

Telefonnummer angeben: dies hilf uns bei der Auslieferung sehr falls wir Sie nicht finden können.

Reklamationen und Widerruf:

30-Tage-Rückgaberecht: Um Ihnen etwas mehr Zeit zum Atmen zu geben, akzeptieren wir Rückgaben unserer Produkte bis zu 30 Tage nach Ihrem Kaufdatum. Wenn Sie einen Artikel zurückgeben möchten, senden Sie ihn einfach an die auf dem Packzettel angegebene Rücksendeadresse. Vergewissern Sie sich, dass der Packzettel dem Paket beigefügt ist, und wir erstatten Ihnen den vollen Betrag Ihres Kaufs zurück. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung können wir leider nicht übernehmen.

Wenn wir einen Fehler gemacht haben: Falls wir einen Fehler gemacht haben und wir Ihnen das falsche Produkt geschickt haben, ein defektes Produkt oder etwas anderes in dieser Richtung von unserer Seite weggewischt wurde, entschuldigen wir uns aufrichtig, kontaktieren Sie uns und wir werden die beste Lösung finden, um es wieder gut zu machen. Selbstverständlich werden wir alle Kosten übernehmen.

Lebenslange Garantie: Sollten unsere Produkte aus eigenem Verschulden kaputt gehen oder nicht mehr funktionieren, ersetzen wir natürlich das Teil oder das Produkt. Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir werden die beste Lösung auf unsere Kosten finden.


Reviews   

Customer Reviews: Das sagen unsere Pepperminter

Skip to product information
1 of 28

House of Lords, Milos Greece

Regular price
€390,00 EUR
Regular price
Product tester price
€390,00 EUR
Stay

Have you ever enjoyed the most breathtaking sunset while being on your own veranda? Or waken up to the crowing of a rooster to turn to your window and take a deep sip of sun and sea? The House of Lords is perhaps one of the most exclusive villas on Milos owned and lived-in by Artist Leda Luss Luyken, an idiosyncratic yet fascinating place to spend your holiday (or life), characterised by the panoramic view it offers to the whole island of Milos.

We are certain that if David Bowie would have been in the House of Lords he would have rewritten ‘Sound and Vision’ as follows:

‘Blue, blue, electric blue, That's the colour of my view.’


Check Availability

 

The View

Our unique home is located in Kastro, the upper part of Plaka, the capital of Milos. The large verandas on both levels of the house will offer you the most magnificent view of the Aegean and the marvelous Cycladic sunsets. The 280° panoramic view of this house and its artistic mood will take your breath away.

Activities

Milos island offers plenty of activities, mainly during summer time. From swimming to water-sports, to sea tours and sightseeing, simply put, it is impossible to get bored.

The Aphrodite of Milos, residing today in the Louvre museum, was found some kilometers away from our house near Klima. The Archaeological Museum of Milos and the catacombs are definitely worth visiting for those that enjoy history and culture.

Of course food on a Greek island can never be praised enough. Quality seafood can be found in many restaurants in Adamas, Plaka and Pollonia. When you come, we will be happy to share our favourite places with you, just ask :)

Facts

Suitable for 2 guests

Rooms & Spaces

  • 2 living rooms
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 bedroom with a King size bed
  • 1 very large veranda with panoramic sea view with 1 dining area, for up to 12 persons, and 1 dining area for up to 4 persons
  • 1 balcony with sea view, close to the bedroom
  • 1 traditional stone oven with outdoor dining area and natural shade, for up to 6 persons
  • 1 laundry room


Amenities

  • hair dryer
  • fully equipped kitchen
  • wifi
  • daily cleaning, upon request
  • towels/bed linen
  • washing machine and outdoor drying rack
    Location Milos Island

    The House of Lords is situated on Kastro by Plaka, the capital of Milos island. It is only 2 minutes of a walk uphill from the Palaios square of Plaka. There you will find a wide choice of Greek taverns, bars and shops. Rent a car, preferable a 4x4, to make sure that you are able to reach those off-road parts of great interest. Adamas port is only an 11-minute drive away, and Milos Airport (MLO) a 17-minute drive.

     

    Q&A

    For how long can I book this location?
    The minimum period to book the House of Commons is five days, but we also welcome you to stay for longer based on the availability. Feel free to email us if you are interested and we will make it happen.

    Is there a hospital nearby?
    The public health center of Milos is located 5 minutes away on foot and can provide first aid in case of emergency.

    Is there a grocery store nearby?
    There is a bakery and traditional pastry shop 3 minutes away from the house. A supermarket is only 5 minutes away by car.

    Are pets allowed?
    Your little friends are our little friends - they are most welcome in our space however please make sure that the furniture and art are kept well away from them to avoid any risk of damage.

    Details

    Designer: Leda Luss Luyken
    Dimensions: | 
    Material:
    Quantity:
    Origin: Planet Earth

    Q&A

    Payment / Shipping / Returns

    "

    Payment methods:

    Are you having problems paying?: Our shop feature many payment options. If none of these work for you, contact us and we will figure something out. :)

     

    Shipping:

    General information

    All orders are processed and handed over to DHL within 1 to 3 business days (excluding weekends and holidays) after receiving your order confirmation email. You will receive a new notification when your order has been shipped so that you can track your order anytime.

    Most frequently asked questions

    In which countries do you ship orders?
    We offer worldwide shipping! 🙌

    What is the cost of delivery?
    For orders up to 50€ within the EU: Flat rate of € 4.90 per purchase.

    For orders above 50€ within the EU: Free of charge.

    For the rest of the world:19.90 €. Unfortunately, this also applies to Switzerland and England.

    Are there any additional charges?
    Depending on the country of delivery, import tax may occur. This is not applied to all orders and it is defined by the customs authorities of the destination country. Unfortunately it is a cost that when it occurs, cannot be avoided.

    What is the time of delivery?
    The expected delivery time is usually 2 days for Germany, 5 to 10 days for EU and up to 6 weeks for the rest of the world. We ship all our orders with DHL. In case DHL can't reach your location, it ensures that your package will arrive the soonest possible - and with no additional charges - with local couriers. If you wish to receive your order faster, you are more than welcome to let us know and we will arrange it for you. Just reply at the order confirmation. 📦

    Why do you need my telephone number?
    This will help us a lot with the delivery if we cannot find you.


    Returns.

    30 Day Returns: to give you a little more breathing room, we accept returns of our products up to 30 days after your purchase date. If you would like to return an item, simply send it to the return address stated on the packing slip. Make sure to include the packing slip in the parcel and we will refund the full amount of your purchase. We already grant free shipping, but we can not cover the cost of returns.

    If we make a mistake: incase we have made a mistake and we have sent you the wrong product, a defect product or anything else along these lines has gone wring from our side we apologise sincerely, contact us and we will find the best solution to make it up to you. Of course we will cover all costs.

    Lifetime Warranty: if our products should break or malfunction on fault of their own, we will of course replace the part or product. contact us aand we will figure out the best solution at our cost.

    "

    Reviews   

    Customer Reviews: Das sagen unsere Pepperminter