Work-Life-Balance in times of WFH – read about it here!

This is our Story


pieced together in bits we think might interest you. If you can’t find what you are looking for, leave us a message with your question and we will get back at you.

Once upon a time...

.. on Aril 1. of 2012, we (Nina & Roman) created Peppermint quite spontaneously. All we wanted was a laser-cutter. This tool would give us the possibility to make our own furniture on the spot! The investment was hard to justify without any source of income, so we decided to build a business would allow us to share our ideas! To this day, we don’t own a laser-cutter, but we do have a business, so we are not the only ones enjoying our products!

ROMAN LUYKEN

Roman’s passion had always been the sea, sailing and creating. During his school years, studying yacht design, he learned one detrimental thing: a beautiful yacht is a fast yacht – yes, aesthetics, function and efficiency go hand in hand. Roman learned to put this to practice, earning him design awards, throughout his design engineering studies in London and now at Peppermint.

Roman Luyken Designer

NINA NIKOLAUS

Nina knows a thing or two about keeping things in order. She has her background in architecture and is never afraid to get her hands dirty. We call her the Tetris pro – she manages to stay cool when situations become intense, but also finds the most efficient solutions in just about everything. Without her, we would be lost.

Architect Nina Nikolaus-Leinauer

MUNICH STUDIO

Studio L" is our Munich design studio where it all started. Well, not quite, at first it was just our bedrooms, then it was Roman’s grandfathers living room that was redesigned and used for creative processes, paper work as well as production in its early stages. Luckily Grandfather Luyken is super chill, he even helped out when we were making the first batches of hangers!!

SOCIAL WORKSHOP

For anything HAND MADE, we have partnered up with a workshop for people with disabilities by Stuttgart. This isn’t always easy, but it keeps things interesting and it does have a positive social impact. The people making our products here, understand the purpose of what we are doing, they are proud and so are we! While timing might not always be on our side, the quality is never compromised. We love working with you!!

Social Production Made in Germany

ATHENS STUDIO

LK15 is the name of our new design studio in Athens (2018). Why Athens, you may ask? Hard times call for creativity. This type of creativity is what Peppermint is all about, creating simple solutions that require little resources to solve our problems and desires. Here we have the chance to expand our team with such creative thinkers.

Design Studio in Athens Greece

MACHINE WORKSHOP

PRECISION PARTS, are made by a family run metal fabrication shop in Tirol, Italy. Their facility is immaculate, you could literally eat off the floor and it looks a lot more like an operating theatre than a metal shop. State of the art machines, including a 5-axis welding robot ensure that our products are made to highes precision and quality. It is an honour that Peppermint Products components are manufactured here.

Digital Manufacturing


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Finde 5 kreative Einsatzmöglichkeiten für deine Geschirrhandtücher!

Story


die in Teilen zusammengesetzt ist, von denen wir denken, dass sie dich interessieren könnten. Oder zumindest die Teile daraus, von denen wir denken, dass sie interessant sind.

Es war einmal....

Wir (Nina & Roman) haben relativ kurzerhand mit Peppermint angefangen, weil wir unbedingt einen digitalen Lasercutter kaufen wollten. Dieses Werkzeug würde uns die Möglichkeit geben, unsere eigenen Möbel spontan und kurzfristig herzustellen.

Die Investition war ohne Einkommensquelle schwer zu rechtfertigen. Daher haben wir beschlossen, ein Unternehmen aufzubauen, um unserer Idee näher zu kommen. Bis heute besitzen wir keinen Lasercutter, aber wir haben nun ein Geschäft, deshalb können wir unsere Ideen nun mit der Welt teilen und immer mehr Menschen können unsere Entwicklung und die Produkte mit uns feiern! 

ROMAN LUYKEN

Romans Leidenschaft war schon immer das Meer, das Segeln und kreativ zu arbeiten. Während seiner Schulzeit beschäftigte er sich mit Yachtdesign. Er lernte da eine wichtige Lektion: Eine schöne Yacht ist eine schnelle Yacht - Ästhetik, Funktion und Effizienz gehen Hand in Hand. Roman lernte, dies auch umzusetzen und verdiente sich so während seines Designstudiums in London und jetzt bei Peppermint schon einige Auszeichnungen.

Roman Luyken Designer

NINA NIKOLAUS

Nina weiß, wie man Ordnung hält. Sie studierte Architektur in München und hat keine Angst, sich die Hände schmutzig zu machen. Nina schafft es immer wieder, cool zu bleiben, wenn Situationen angespannt werden. Ohne sie, wären wir verloren. 

Architektin Nina Nikolaus-Leinauer

MÜNCHNER STUDIO

Studio L" ist unser Münchner Design Studio, der Ort wo alles begann. Naja, fast, erst waren es die eigenen Schlafzimmer, dann wurde das Wohnzimmer von Romans Großvater umdekoriert für kreative Prozesse, Büroarbeit sowie die ersten Produktionsschritte. Zum Glück ist Großvater Luyken super entspannt, teils hat er sogar bei der Fertigung der ersten Kleiderbügel mitgeholfen.

WERKSTATT FÜR MENSCHEN MIT BEHINDERUNG

Für alles was von HAND GEMACHT wird, kooperieren wir mit einer Werkstatt für Menschen mit Behinderungen. Es ist nicht immer einfach, aber die Dinge bleiben interessant. Die Menschen, die unser Produkt herstellen, wie Heinz, verstehen die Bedeutung von dem was wir tun. Sie sind stolz und das macht uns stolz! Und auch wenn es manchmal etwas länger dauert, wird die Qualität nie beeinträchtigt. Wir arbeiten wirklich gerne mit euch zusammen!

Fertigung in Sozialen Werkstätten

ATHENER STUDIO

LK15 heißt unser neues Designstudio in Athen (2018). Warum Athen? Schwierige Zeiten erfordern Kreativität. Bei dieser Art von Kreativität geht es darum, einfache Lösungen zu schaffen, die wenig Ressourcen erfordern, um unsere Probleme zu lösen und Wünsche zu Erfüllen. Hier haben wir die Möglichkeit, unser Team mit solchen kreativen Denkern zu erweitern.

Design Studio in Athen

MASCHINENWERKSTATT

PRÄZISIONSTEILE, werden in einer familiengeführten Metallfertigung hergestellt. shop in Tirol, Italien. Ihre Einrichtung ist makellos, man könnte buchstäblich vom Boden essen und es sieht viel mehr wie ein Operationssaal aus als ein Metall. shop. Modernste Maschinen, darunter ein 5-achsiger Schweißroboter, sorgen dafür, dass unsere Produkte mit höchster Präzision und Qualität hergestellt werden. Es ist eine Ehre, dass Peppermint Products Komponenten werden hier hergestellt.

Digitale Stahl Fertigung


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods